Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Vlahos
Dean and Athletics Director - Health, Human Development and Athletics
408-741-4606 john.vlahos@westvalley.edu
Loretta McMahon
Athletic Eligibility Specialist
408-741-2535 loretta.mcmahon@westvalley.edu
Patrick Spink
Administrative Specialist
408-741-2017 patrick.spink@westvalley.edu
Andrew Cardamone
Athletic Counselor
408-741-4033 andrew.cardamone@westvalley.edu
Freba Cognetta
Athletic Counselor
408-741-2502 freba.cognetta@westvalley.edu
Wanda Wong
Athletic Counselor
408-741-2502 wanda.wong@westvalley.edu
Matt Folsom
Sports Information Director
916-337-2092 matt.folsom@westvalley.edu
Nick Bertolucci
Athletic Operations Coordinator
408-741-2132 nick.bertolucci@westvalley.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Johnson
Athletic Trainer
408-741-2005 katie.johnson@westvalley.edu
Yumi Babinec
Athletic Trainer
Bill Yanowsky
Athletic Trainer
408-741-2408
Dr. Kevin Murray
Team Physician
OrthoNorCal
408-412-8100 www.orthonorcal.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Wiens
Head Coach
408-741-4070 rick.wiens@westvalley.edu
Nick Bertolucci
Assistant Coach
408-741-2132 nick.bertolucci@westvalley.edu
Kim Karabatsos
Assistant Coach
Jeff Martin
Assistant Coach-Pitching
Scott Masik
Assistant Coach-Outfield
Dustin Woodward
Assistant Coach
408-741-2172 dustin.woodward@westvalley.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Armen Zakarian
Head Coach
408-741-2457 armen.zakarian@westvalley.edu
Eric Pauly
Assistant Coach
Davidson Wong
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danny Yoshikawa
Head Coach
408-741-4026 danny.yoshikawa@westvalley.edu
Jason Billie
Assistant Coach
Nate Kratch
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gaspar Silveira
Head Coach
408-741-2583 gaspar.silveira@westvalley.edu
Erik Brasil
Assistant Coach
Leo Freire
Assistant Coach
Ben Maxwell
Assistant Coach
Nick Milkovski
Assistant Coach
Joe Silveira
Assistant Coach
joe.silveira@westvalley.edu
Taelim Song
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willo Rodriguez
Head Coach
408-741-2182 willo.rodriguez@westvalley.edu
Erika Vargas
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Willo Rodriguez
Head Coach
408-741-2182 willo.rodriguez@westvalley.edu
Erika Vargas
Assistant Coach
909-268-0271 erika.vargas@westvalley.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Piatt
Head Coach
408-741-2004 vicky.piatt@westvalley.edu
Stacey Benzing
Assistant Coach
Vinchenza DiBenedetto
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kerwin
Head Coach
408-741-2527 jennifer.kerwin@westvalley.edu
Fred Espinoza
Assistant Coach
Emily Hardell
Assistant Coach
ehardell@me.com
Natalie Ingram
Assistant Coach
Samantha Coelho
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erika Vargas
Head Coach
909-268-0271 erika.vargas@westvalley.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Hickey
Head Coach
707-799-8731 lauren.hickey@westvalley.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Armen Zakarian
Head Coach
408-741-2457 armen.zakarian@westvalley.edu
Eric Pauly
Assistant Coach
Davidson Wong
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erika Vargas
Head Coach
909-268-0271 erika.vargas@westvalley.edu
Michelle Taikeff
Assistant Coach